Obscure Questions

So I needed some lighter material for this old blog, so I thought I’d dig up one of those silly internet questionnaires that you answer so your friends can find out new things about you. Want to play? Then, TAG, you’re it.

1: What eye color do you find sexiest? Dark, stormy, ocean blue. Just like my husband’s.

2: White, milk, or dark chocolate mocha? Well if it’s a mocha I like a half sweet raspberry mocha.

3: If you could get a Sharpie tattoo on your back, what would it be? I wouldn’t.

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it? A few small towns. Some of them yes (Sicamous!) and some of them no (Clearwater.)

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your parents, if they were your favorite.) My Nana’s sister, Auntie Dee. We didn’t see each other very often but we had a soul connection. She was gentle and very old – a good ten or twelve years older than my Nana I think.

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now? Anything with berries.

7: Most embarrassing moment from your elementary school years? Scoring on my own team’s net in gym class.

8: Most embarrassing moment from your middle school years? Getting caught in a lie about my age.

9: Most embarrassing moment from your high school years? My high school years were one long embarrassing moment.

10: Pirates or ninjas? Why? Pirates. Because they get to spend a lot of time at sea.

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground? Yes.

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set? I still swing on swing sets. 🙂 I swing so high the chains lose their tension and you free fall for a second.

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get? Neutron the Cat is pretty much the best pet ever.  I’m not a huge animal lover. I might keep peacocks though. So pretty! Actually I like birds a lot. Never had a bird.

14: What’s your most favorite part of your body? Eyes for sure because I like seeing beauty. And I like to read. And I like to look at people’s faces. And the different tricks that light does. But as far as liking the way a body part looks? My breasts are pretty good, ha ha! They somehow survived the babies just fine. If only it was socially acceptable to hide your thighs and bare your beasts. I’d look waaaaay better in a swimsuit then. That’s life, I guess. I also like having a dimple when I smile. My husband likes my eyebrows of all things.

15: What’s your most favorite part of your personality? My relentless desire to be real.

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither? Both? Who cares? Who cares. Except if I was forced to choose, I’d pick Madonna because she is more my ‘era.’ Whatever that means.

17: Have you ever watched the Superbowl all the way through? Yes! Lots of times. But only because I was at a party.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event drunk? No.

19: What’s the most delicious food you’ve ever eaten in your life? Honey.

20: Margarine or butter? Which did you grow up with? Butter. Butter. Butter butter butter butter butter.

21: Whole, skim, 1%, or 2% milk? (Did you know they make 1 1/2% milk?) 1%

22: Which continents have you been on? North and Central America.

23: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories? Nope.

24: Backpacks or satchels? Ummmm. Whatever suits the occasion?

25: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants? Maybe the first one.

26: What was your favorite cartoon growing up? Looney Tunes. Flinstones.

27: If you had to have a cow or a pig, which would you take? Why? I LOVE cows. Gentle giants they be. If I’m out for a walk and I see one I woo her over to the fence with grass.

28: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be? I like Vancouver and Seattle, but those are pretty much the only ones I’ve seen.

29: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on? Mexico! Don’t remember how long.

30: The latest you’ve ever slept? *shrug*

31: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free? No. No.

32: Do you pick at scabs? Yes. Gross, but yes.

33: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto? Black. I cook with them often. Also, chickpeas.

34: How far can you throw a baseball? *shrugs*

35: If you had to move to another country, where would you move? Lots of them! We’ve talked about moving to many places. So many options. Canada is a pretty sweet place to live though.

36: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it? No, yes, yes, no. Delicious!

37: Small, liberal arts school or public university? Why? It doesn’t matter. The quality of the education depends on the student. A lot of it anyways.

38: A relationship with love or one with sex? Um, both.

39: Do you eat enough vegetables? Close, but I could always use some more. Good thing I love ’em.

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers? I outgrew horror movies when I became a mother. But I can still appreciate a good thriller.

41: Would you scratch a crotch itch in public? No.

42: Do you swear in front of your parents? Yes.

43: Coolest thing you’ve ever been for Halloween? Turtle.

44: If you could change your natural hair color, would you? To what? Strawberry blond.

45: Do you want to get married? Have kids? Sounds good. 🙂

46: Do you use a reusable water bottle? If not, you should. Yes, and yes, I know.

47: City or nature person? Both.

48: Have you ever used something other than “makeup” as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?) No.

49: Can you walk well in high heels? Even if you’re a guy? No.

50: Post 5 awesome things about yourself. BRAG AWAY! 1) I think I’m a pretty good friend. Not perfect, but I am very committed. 2) I am a good mom (even, usually, in the moments when I think I’m not.) 3) I am open to new experiences and I am pretty laid back, ie// I don’t freak out. 4) My eyebrows 😉 5) I can cook pretty well, but I am an awesome baker!

So, that’s the end of that. It was pretty long. And now I realize that it was intended for someone about half my age. And some of the questions were dumb. But oh well. Thanks for reading!

5 thoughts on “Obscure Questions

What say you?

