Reading the Key to Empathy?

Today there was a guest post on Don Miller’s site.

It isn’t a very long read, but I thought it was fascinating.

I often fall into the trap of thinking everybody is like me. I read, a lot, so I assume everyone does. My husband, when we first met, wasn’t much of a reader. He reads now. But at the time I thought it was really odd that he didn’t read. I guess it’s more the ‘norm’ than I assumed.

(And it explains why so few people engage with our fabulous church library, which has always confused me.)

Anyway, worth the read, and I am also going to follow the author’s blog. His name is Justin Zoradi and he can be found at www.justinzoradi.com

What say you?

