Today

(Post-gym, pre-shower look.) (Ooh la la.)

I spent most of the morning thinking about the future. I’ve been doing that a lot. The semester is sprinting by and graduation is immanent and all I can seem to think about is the what / when / where / how of possible future jobs.

Also, my very pregnant sister in law could give birth anytime. Membranes have been swept. Dilation has been charted. This baby could come at anytime. I can’t wait to go cuddle my new baby niece. Come on out baby niece.

Also, my husband and I have made the decision to sell our house… eventually. There are a few things that need to be done (new roof, landscaping) so we probably won’t list until at least mid-summer. But I have moving on the brain.

And there are other things. But you know what? I need to snap out of it and give my head a shake. I need to focus on today today.

The future belongs to those who prepare for it today. Malcolm X

Today is the beginning of reading break. I have no classes this week, but I don’t really have any illusions about an actual break. I’m feeling motivated and I have a detailed to-do list in hand. I’m looking forward for the chance to get caught up on some things and even to get ahead on some reading. I can’t believe the semester is half over.

Today:

  1. Gym – (check)
  2. Complete and submit Mill assignment (today’s BIG priority)
  3. Go to the church and do a little work (just a little)
  4. Laundry (oh how it piles)
  5. Cook and bake and food prep for the week. (I promised my s-i-l some freezer meals)

That’s what I’m hoping for today. Looks exciting. Wait. No it doesn’t. Let’s fix that.

6. Something spontaneous and fun. (I don’t know what this will be yet, hence the spontaneity designation, but I’ll let you know later.)

Happy Monday!

4 thoughts on “Today

What say you?

