On Ghosts vs Zombies

I am completing a Philosophy major and an English minor.

Earlier, because of a thought experiment a friend of mine offered, I got thinking about the mind-body problem and the two polar views.

Some people think that there is no mind, only body. That is, that we are only made of physical stuff, and mind is an illusion. Others think that there is only mind, and that there is no material substance at all. (Of course, there are many in the middle.)

So that’s what I was thinking about while I was standing in line for my coffee this afternoon.

Tonight, standing in my kitchen I opened a book of poetry called ‘The Irrationalist’ by Suzanne Buffam.

She offers:

Soul without a body or body without a soul?
Like choosing between an empty lake
and an empty lake. 

5 thoughts on “On Ghosts vs Zombies

What say you?

